0
416 W 12th St Cedar Falls, IA 50613
LOCAL: (319) 266-3521 TOLLFREE: (800) 944-3987
Shop
Customer Reviews
Bancroft's Flowers & Greenhouses
Local Cedar Falls, IA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (104 reviews)
Date: Jun 02, 2022
Name: Elisabeth B

State/Province:IA

My sister in law loved her birthday bouquet!! Thanks for making it special!!
Date: Jun 02, 2022
Name: Donelle L

State/Province:IA

Excellent customer service....after a dismal experience with a grocery store floral department. Thank you for making the process so easy!
Date: May 21, 2022
Name: Douglas O

State/Province:IA

Beautiful flower arrangement delivered on time. Great job!
Date: May 21, 2022
Name: Monica G

State/Province:TX

My Mom loved the flowers, balloon and candy! I live sooo far away from home it gives her some comfort when I send her flowers. Thank you soooo much! I used to live in Cedar Falls Iowa, and have worked with this flower shop for 40 years. THANK YOU FOR BEING THERE!
Date: May 13, 2022
Name: Mellisa M

State/Province:MN

My mother loves them and has received many compliments. Beautiful, large arrangement is still going strong after two weeks. Excellent value, delivered on time.
Date: May 11, 2022
Name: Brent W

State/Province:IA

Simply awesome
Date: May 10, 2022
Name: Shelley P

State/Province:IA

The flower arrangement was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The customer service was amazing and appreciated the call ahead to make sure someone was home. My son and family sent this and use Bancrofts all of the time. I do too, and can't say enough about the quality of products, expert advice, creative ideas, and personal care I have gotten when purchasing flowers either for myself or others. LOVE being able to support local too! Thank you!
Date: May 10, 2022
Name: Sandy P

State/Province:IA

Great arrangement!
Date: May 09, 2022
Name: Mary U

State/Province:IA

Very pleased roses were a bit weathered, but know the flower situation in this crazy world.
Date: Apr 29, 2022
Name: Mona H

State/Province:IA

The flower arrangement was lovely. The flowers are lasting a long time. I received a phone call to make sure I was home before they delivered the flowers. I very much apprecicated that.
Date: Apr 27, 2022
Name: Joan W

State/Province:IA

The flower arrangement surpassed my hopes! I told Bancroft what flowers I wanted to use, and they made it a work of art. All white flowers with dark glossy foliage. I will see how long it lasts. Thank you so very much!
Date: Apr 25, 2022
Name: Amanda B

State/Province:IA

The flowers were very lovely
Date: Apr 23, 2022
Name: Carissa C

State/Province:IA

I have purchased plants in-person for carrying out, plants in-person for delivery and flower arrangement on-line for delivery. Each experience has been nothing short of excellent. The staff are genuinely friendly, caring and helpful. The quality of the plants and flowers are wonderful. I recommend my family and friends to Bancroft’s frequently.
Date: Apr 20, 2022
Name: Lisa D

State/Province:IA

I LOVED my arrangement from Bancroft! I appreciated being able to suggest flowers and colors - but I never expected the creativity and joy the artist put into their creation. Thank you for bringing beauty and hope into our home.
Date: Apr 13, 2022
Name: Dre V

State/Province:IA

Created an awesome arrangement for me!
Date: Mar 21, 2022
Name: Dan M

State/Province:IA

the flowers were beautiful and cheered me up greatly.
Date: Mar 13, 2022
Name: J O

State/Province:CA

First time trying Bancroft's and will definitely use again. Recipient received exactly what we ordered, and she was thrilled with the arrangement and asked us to write a review and thank them:)
Date: Mar 13, 2022
Name: Beverly B

State/Province:IA

Beautiful arrangement,very fresh
Date: Mar 12, 2022
Name: Sharon C

State/Province:IA

They are beautiful
Date: Feb 28, 2022
Name: Brent W

State/Province:IA

Amazing bouquet, thank you so much for making the day special
Date: Feb 28, 2022
Name: Roxanne W

State/Province:IA

Delivery driver did a great job!!! Flowers were lovely!
Date: Feb 17, 2022
Name: Alyssa V

State/Province:IA

The flowers are always so pretty and the staff is very friendly. But my flowers the last two times started to wilt within 24 hrs. It’s very disappointing based off how much they cost and how pretty they were.
Melony Knudtson's Reply:
Date: Feb 18, 2022, 5:41 am

We stand behind our product. If there ever is a problem we will correct it- No bouquet that we send out should last less than a week. If it doesn’t we need to know- 1. To notify our wholesale company so if there is issues with product it can be corrected 2. Replace the bouquet. You can call or bring your arrangement in and we will gladly replace it.
Date: Feb 02, 2022
Name: vicki c

State/Province:IA

Always very pleased with their arrangements! I don't go anywhere else!
Date: Jan 27, 2022
Name: George W

State/Province:VA

This is the first time I have used Bancroft's but I was very pleased. The flowers where beautiful and looked just like the picture of the flowers I ordered. They were delivered in a timely fashion. Would recommend to anyone not living in the area that needs a reliable florist.
Date: Jan 15, 2022
Name: Susan D

State/Province:IA

Wonderful service!
Date: Jan 08, 2022
Name: Lisa M

State/Province:IA

Beautiful flowers. Great arrangement. The flowers lasted forever. Highly recommend.
Date: Jan 03, 2022
Name: Cheryl K

State/Province:AK

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Dec 29, 2021
Name: Mark P

State/Province:CA

Some of the bouquet is still looking great almost a half month after delivery. My mom was very pleased with the arrangement. As always, Bancroft is top notch. I never worry when ordering from you that a really nice product will be delivered. Thank you!
Date: Dec 28, 2021
Name: Susan C

State/Province:VA

Recipient loved the arrangement! Thank you for your care in preparation.
Date: Dec 10, 2021
Name: Michael M

State/Province:MO

If I need flowers in Cedar Falls, I turn to Bancrofts. After 60 years, i can count on them for the best service and beautiful arrangements. Can't go wrong at Bancroft's.
Date: Nov 30, 2021
Name: Cathy H

State/Province:IA

The flower arrangement was stunning, beautiful, and perfect in every way. Truly brought a smile to my face!
Date: Nov 25, 2021
Name: Stephanie L

State/Province:MN

Always the best. This is why I have used them for decades! They even corrected a typo that I missed on the note.
Date: Oct 27, 2021
Name: Dale M

State/Province:IA

The plant was a nice size. Well worth the money spent. Thank you!
Date: Oct 26, 2021
Name: Mark S

State/Province:FL

The owners and staff of Bancroft's Flowers went above and beyond to assist my family with planning the flowers for my father's recent memorial service. I was contacted outside of shop hours to make sure everything was in order, allowed customization and provided continual updates. We received outstanding feedback and compliments from the family and church about the flowers and everything was made incredibly easy. Thank you so much Doug, Melony and Holly.
Date: Oct 19, 2021
Name: Phillip H

State/Province:IA

Have ordered wedding, valentine's, and Mothers day bouquets from Bancroft's for many years and they have never disappointed yet. Will always recommend them to anybody that asks about flowers in the area. Thanks Phil, and everyone else at Bancroft's!!!
Date: Sep 25, 2021
Name: Carol B

State/Province:IA

Very Beautiful
Date: Sep 25, 2021
Name: Linda H

State/Province:IA

Absolutely the most beautiful arrangement. Lilies are gorgeous and smell wonderful. Bancroft floral always goes above and beyond. So proud they are in Cedar Falls!
Date: Sep 12, 2021
Name: Jill F

State/Province:IA

This is our go-to place for flowers. We've been ordering from Bancrofts for generations. And my recent arrangement was sent to me by our daughter in St. Paul, MN. She thinks your website is remarkable and very convenient.
Date: Sep 01, 2021
Name: Zachary H

State/Province:IA

Gorgeous arrangement, timely delivery-thanks!
Date: Aug 13, 2021
Name: Leslie M

State/Province:WI

Have never used this company before however they had a website that was easy to use for ordering flowers and because it was a greenhouse, offered other options. Needed a unique arrangement for a youth funeral and was unsure of what we get but family members said it was beautiful and very fitting for our young hunter and outdoorsman. At such a difficult time, it was comforting to know that Bancrofts Flowers was able to deliver comfort with their arrangement. Thank you and will definitely use them again.
Date: Aug 04, 2021
Name: Dawn M

State/Province:CO

Looking forward to visiting the shop when next in Cedar a falls! Ordered long-distance this time…Arrangement was lovely; delivery timely. Will use again!
Date: Jul 25, 2021
Name: Nancy L

State/Province:IA

There were a couple flowers that were very fragrant which I don't tolerate well- lilies and a pink small multiple flower s on long stem. Also I thought it was overly large, which is not necessary. I have cats in the house and can't have within their reach. Prefer just roses, carnations; more compact bouquet for future orders. Thanks.
Date: Jul 20, 2021
Name: Joshua S

State/Province:IA

Flowers were amazing. Delivery was convenient and on time.
Date: Jul 02, 2021
Name: Stacy W

State/Province:IA

The flowers were fine... the were pictured as pink but were actually white at the funeral home. Maybe I didn't read the fine print close but they were fine anyway.
Date: Jun 12, 2021
Name: Dawn R

State/Province:TX

Everyone is always so friendly and helpful even when I need flowers at the last minute.
Date: May 26, 2021
Name: ELLEN O

State/Province:IA

Beautiful bouquet
Date: May 25, 2021
Name: Sophie B

State/Province:IA

Flowers were beautiful and delivered in a timely fashion!
Date: May 25, 2021
Name: Sam E

State/Province:IA

These are the best flowers I've ever bought for my wife. They are beautiful and have lasted a very long time. I will definitely buy more for her from Bancroft!
Date: May 22, 2021
Name: Mark P

State/Province:CA

You never let me down. The delivery always happens on time and the arrangement beautiful. I always get comments from the recipients that the flowers last a long time and are so nicely presented. Thank you!
Date: May 22, 2021
Name: Gregory R

State/Province:IA

Outstanding bouquet and service. Thank you.
Date: May 20, 2021
Name: Beth H

State/Province:MN

Lovely arrangements available and easy to order online.
Date: May 19, 2021
Name: JENNIFER M

State/Province:IA

The arrangement you created was absolutely beautiful!!
Date: May 18, 2021
Name: Beth D

State/Province:IA

Beautiful flowers and good quality time and again.
Date: May 11, 2021
Name: Stacy W

State/Province:IA

The flowers were beautiful the day they were delivered but the very next day they were already wilted.
Melony Knudtson's Reply:
Date: May 11, 2021, 6:50 am

We stand behind our product and our work. If you had any issue please call us and we will gladly pick up the arrangement and redeliver. 319-266-3521
Date: May 11, 2021
Name: Jill F

State/Province:IA

This arrangement was order by my daughter in the Twin Cities. She told me this was the most convenient and easy to use website she has ordered from. She is in advertising production.
Date: May 09, 2021
Name: Shirley A

State/Province:IA

Beautiful bouquet
Date: May 03, 2021
Name: James P

State/Province:IA

Beautiful flowers.
Date: Apr 28, 2021
Name: Monica G

State/Province:TX

Mom said the flowers balloons and bear was Awesome! Thank you Again!
Date: Apr 27, 2021
Name: Theresa J

State/Province:IA

The flowers are beautiful and after almost a week they look just as good as the day I received them.
Date: Apr 27, 2021
Name: Gary B

State/Province:IA

The arrangement did NOT come as shown in the photograph (which was all yellow flowers) but included the same type of flowers and was actually probably better than the picture. I've ordered several times from Bancrofts and will many times again!
Date: Apr 19, 2021
Name: Jill M

State/Province:IA

The flowers were a beautiful surprise and continue to brighten my mood when I see them.
Date: Apr 16, 2021
Name: Sherry P

State/Province:FL

The recipient said the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Apr 12, 2021
Name: Jill l

State/Province:IA

Simply beautiful and nothing like hyvee or flowerama
Date: Apr 04, 2021
Name: Jackie W

State/Province:IA

Beautiful and stunning bouquet!
Date: Mar 31, 2021
Name: Susan B

State/Province:IA

Stunning arrangement. Such nice customer service.
Date: Mar 31, 2021
Name: Rachel K

State/Province:IA

Absolutely wonderful! I ordered a custom bouquet and let them know my color scheme and I could not believe how gorgeous they turned out--my boyfriend adored them!
Date: Mar 31, 2021
Name: Meghan M

State/Province:IL

The arrangement was lovely and fragrant !
Date: Mar 30, 2021
Name: Bekah B

State/Province:IA

The flowers were delivered on the right day, to the right person and she loved them. Very happy with the service.
Date: Mar 28, 2021
Name: Dee W

State/Province:IA

beautiful flowers,
Date: Mar 23, 2021
Name: Marti H

State/Province:NC

Excellent selection of flowers and easy to place order.
Date: Mar 21, 2021
Name: Darla G

State/Province:IA

Lovely arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Mar 20, 2021
Name: Judy N

State/Province:IA

Stunning bouquet. Very friendly staff
Date: Mar 19, 2021
Name: CORINNE A

State/Province:MN

Very satisfied. The recipient said the flowers were beautiful and lasted for 10 days.
Date: Mar 19, 2021
Name: Linda H

State/Province:IA

Always beautiful, full arrangement and last a long time.
Date: Mar 01, 2021
Name: Mary U

State/Province:IA

Just wonderful...fresh and beautiful 6 star.
Date: Feb 28, 2021
Name: Kris P

State/Province:IA

beautiful fresh floral arrangement and friendly delivery. I like that they called ahead before delivery.
Date: Feb 27, 2021
Name: Leonard H

State/Province:IA

Beautiful arrangement. Will definitely use this florist for all future purchases.
Date: Feb 20, 2021
Name: Keith T

State/Province:IA

always excellent
Date: Feb 19, 2021
Name: Carrie W

State/Province:IA

Amazing!
Date: Feb 16, 2021
Name: Carrie W

State/Province:IA

Thank you so much for the ease of your online ordering and your quickness of delivery!! It was very much appreciated during a difficult time.
Date: Feb 13, 2021
Name: Greg R

State/Province:IA

Outstandingly beautiful Valentine array. Thanks so much for the choices, quality, and Delivery even in subZero temps!
Date: Jan 25, 2021
Name: Vikki D

State/Province:IA

First, the arrangement was so beautiful! A gorgeous winter arrangement with evergreen and BIG white spider mums! It lasted a very long time! Thank you! I also appreciate the exception you made to deliver to me north of Cedar Falls (out of Denver). Great service!
Date: Jan 19, 2021
Name: Renee B

State/Province:IL

You are my go to florist in Cedar Falls. My Mom lives there and she always loves your bouquets that I order.
Date: Jan 19, 2021
Name: Phillip M

State/Province:IA

Awesome job, very satisfied!!
Date: Jan 17, 2021
Name: Lori G

State/Province:IA

I received the most beautiful arrangement last week for my birthday. It is just as beautiful today, a week later, as the day I got it. My husband and I always order flowers from here. They do beautiful work, and the flowers last a long time. You will not be disappointed!
Date: Dec 29, 2020
Name: Bobbi A

State/Province:IA

Mom’s pointsetta was beautiful and delivered on the day I had requested. Thank you for a great service and quality products!
Date: Dec 28, 2020
Name: Leah D

State/Province:IA

Truly appreciated the quality of the flowers as well as service! The woman I spoke to was great.
Date: Dec 23, 2020
Name: Barbara B

State/Province:CO

The recipient reported that they remained fresh for many days.
Date: Dec 22, 2020
Name: Jane M

State/Province:IA

Beautiful flowers. Friendly delivery.
Date: Dec 22, 2020
Name: Rita D

State/Province:IA

I love the plant I received (from my kids) but I would have appreciated instructions on how to best take care of the plant.
Melony Knudtson's Reply:
Date: Dec 30, 2020, 7:54 am

Please give us a call and we will make sure you get care instructions.
Date: Dec 21, 2020
Name: Laura A

State/Province:TX

I can count on Bancrofts for beautiful flowers!
Date: Dec 14, 2020
Name: Vickie T

State/Province:IA

Flowers were beautifully arranged and delivered in time! Thank you! I just ordered two more arrangements for Christmas gifts!
Date: Dec 12, 2020
Name: Linda H

State/Province:AZ

Live in AZ & needed flowers for Cedar Falls family - excellent service and product. Receipent was very pleased.
Date: Nov 24, 2020
Name: Gerald B

State/Province:IA

She loved the flowers
Date: Nov 21, 2020
Name: Garnet John M

State/Province:IA

Very very nice and we are new to CF and will order from you when ever there is a need
Date: Nov 20, 2020
Name: Chris Uhland and K

State/Province:IA

beautiful
Date: Jun 27, 2020
Name: Jill K

State/Province:IA

The website was easy to use and the fruit basket arrived just as ordered and on time. It was a seamless process.
Date: Oct 28, 2019
Name: Rebecca S

State/Province:KY

Luke loved the flowers and balloon. We had an issue with the candy not being delivered but it was resolved in a timely manner. Great Customer Service. I loved the email reminding me to send the flowers again this year. Thanks so much.
Date: Nov 24, 2018
Name: Louise O

State/Province:IA

I am very pleased with the floral arrangement. I sent a photo of it to the person that sent it and she was extremely pleased with the selection of flowers.
Date: Oct 30, 2018
Name: Becky S

State/Province:KY

Although I never saw the arrangement in person, my friend sent me a picture and it looked pretty. The main thing was that he was pleased. Since I live out-of-state and I wanted this to be a surprise, I searched the internet and found you. This is always a little frightening as you don't know what you'll be getting, but I was pleased. I chose the arrangement because of the name since my friend is an outdoors person. I was extremely pleased that he got them on Boss's Day especially since I ordered last minute because I knew what I mailed him would be late. Thanks so much.
Date: Jul 27, 2018
Name: Frank D

State/Province:IT

Good
Date: Dec 27, 2017
Name: Claudia J

State/Province:MN

Great!! The arrangement was beautiful! Thank You.